• Everything is opinion
  • I believe if I had the same experiences as others I would most likely share a similar opinion
  • And for every strongly held belief an example or counterexample can often be given
  • Not all advice holds in all scenarios
  • And I also have seen this happen in myself.
  • My own thoughts and beliefs have changed over time. So don’t get too excited or surprised when people think differently than you. We need all opinions. Young and old.
  • So when faced with a hostile of different point of view I don’t get as excited as I used to
  • Instead I think
    • There is probably some merit to what they believe
    • It would be to my advantage to discover what it is
    • And then after I can judge and decide whether I share that belief or not
    • And then, only then, if the other party is interested will I share my thoughts back

 

