Instead of creating the script and video first, like I normally do when creating a new video, this time I started with the title screen and short description.

Poster

iteration mechanics

Description

Iteration mechanics are how Agile teams get things done on projects. In this episode I show you how they work, what three activities are essential, and how to make sure you and your team are setup for success before they begin.

Creating the poster first did a couple of things:

  1. It got me thinking about you the customer.
  2. I had to think about what you might find iteresting
  3. I had to think about why you would want to watch

I am not a great marketer. But this hack of Steven Covey’s begin with the end in mind helps me get into the customers head and think a little bit more about what’s in this for them.

Here is the video. You can see the others here.

Show Notes

iteration mechanics


iteration mechanics

iteration mechanics

iteration mechanics

iteration mechanics

iteration mechanics

iteration mechanics

iteration mechanics

iteration mechanics

iteration mechanics

iteration mechanics

iteration mechanics

iteration mechanics