Hi all,

I am very excited to announce the launch of a new service me and my friend Michael have been working on.

It’s called The Robots and Pencils Academy and it’s basically screencasts for people who wanting to learn iOS.

As a recent student of iOS, I know how challenging it can be to get started.

New language.
New tools.
New technology.

It can be overwhelming.

This is the website I wish existed when I got started, and because we love sharing what we’ve learned with others, these screencasts are the result.

Getting started

If you are looking for a gentle introduction to Xcode or iOS development in general checkout:



If you just want to see what Objective-C looks like watch:



and a some others we recently created can be found here.

Training

We will also be offering two day bootcamps through the site. Next one is here in Calgary at the end of the month and another coming up in Winnipeg. You can read more about those courses here:

http://academy.robotsandpencils.com/training

Thank you for listening. Please share this with anyone you think may be interested.

Sincerely,

Jonathan & Michael