Is there is something you want to do?
Just start doing it. There is no other way

– want to be an author? start writing.
– want to play the guitar? start playing.
– desperately want the job but they won’t hire you because you lack the experience? create your own.

Your ego will readily give you a reason for why you can’t.
And there will always be a thousand distractions (like reading this blog) that will prevent you from taking that first step.

But if there is something you feel compelled to do, just start doing it.
Fake it till you make it.
Do this long enough and you eventually won’t have to fake it any more.

My Wage

I bargained with Life for a penny,
And Life would pay no more,
However I begged at evening
When I counted my scanty store.

For Life is a just employer,
He gives you what you ask,
But once you have set the wages,
Why, you must bear the task.

I worked for a menial’s hire,
Only to learn, dismayed,
That any wage I had asked of Life,
Life would have willingly paid.

-Jessie B. Rittenhouse